A Morning Prayer

I’ve never met him, but through his teaching, Randy Harris has become a mentor. I’d like to share a prayer that he has been praying every morning for years. It has become a blessing in my life. I’ve changed some wording, but the thoughts belong to Randy.

Father, I ask you today to:

Remind me of my incompetence and allow me the blessing of relying on you.

Remind me to be fully present to the people that you will take us to and the work that you’re doing on me.

Remind me that you have called me to be your Son to the people  that you will take us to.

Remind me that each time I see the people you take us to, that I am to see your Son in and through them.

Amen.

 

 

Leave a Reply

